Spring is on the way and it’s an ideal time to tie in a promotion with one of the many notable dates.  Here is a brief schedule of some of those coming up in the next three months:

Wed 1st March    St David’s Day & Ash Wednesday
Fri 17th March    St Patrick’s Day
Sun 26th March    Mother’s Day & Daylight Saving Time starts

Fri 7th April        School term ends*
Fri 14th April        Good Friday
Sun 16th April    Easter Sunday
Mon 17th April    Easter Monday
Sun 23rd April    St George’s Day & Shakespeare Day
Mon 24th April    School term starts*
Mon 1st May        Bank Holiday
Sat 7th May        Gloucester Docks Dragon Boat Race
Fri 26th May        Schools term ends*
Sat 27th May        Gloucester Docks Tall Ships Festival starts
Mon 29th May    Bank Holiday

* These are the recommended Gloucestershire school term dates.  Individual schools and colleges may differ.

If you want to have your seasonal event promoted in 16,000 homes in Gloucester, then you should be considering advertising in the Link Directories.  Abbey-Link reaches 6,200 homes in Abbeymead, Abbeydale and Upton St Leonards.  Hucclecote-Link is delivered to 4,500 homes in Hucclecote and Coopers Edge.  Finally, Tuffley-Link goes to 5,200 homes in Tuffley.

Not only do you have the option of advertising in the Link Directories, but they can also deliver your promotional leaflets for you to these areas.

For further information contact Sarah on 01452 617040 or email her at sarah@thelink-directories.co.uk

Sarah Gerken
Author: Sarah Gerken