At long last it looks like the better weather is on its way and you can start gearing up for your summer promotions.  Here are some dates you might want to bear in mind:

Mon 6th June         Schools first day of term*
Tue 7th June          Ramadan begins

Fri 10th June          Euro 2016 starts
Sat 11th June         Cheltenham Food and Drink Festival weekend
Sun 19th June        Father’s Day
Tue 21st June        Summer Solstice
Mon 27th June       Wimbledon Tennis begins
Sun 10th July         Euro 2016 Final
Fri 22nd July          Schools last day of term*
Sat 23rd July         Gloucester Quays Food Festival weekend
Sat 23rd July         Gloucester Carnival
Sat 13th August    Premier League football season begins
Mon 29th August   Bank Holiday Monday

* These are the recommended Gloucestershire school term dates.  Individual schools and colleges may differ.

Don’t forget that by advertising in the Link Directories you can promote your seasonal event in 16,000 homes throughout Gloucester.  Abbey-Link reaches 6,200 homes in Abbeymead, Abbeydale and Upton St Leonards.  Hucclecote-Link is delivered to 4,500 homes in Hucclecote and Coopers Edge.  Finally, Tuffley-Link goes to 5,200 homes in Tuffley.

Not only do you have the option of advertising in the Link Directories, but they can also deliver your promotional leaflets for you to these areas.
For further information contact Sarah on 01452 617040 or email her at sarah@thelink-directories.co.uk

Sarah Gerken
Author: Sarah Gerken