You can’t put it off any longer – Xmas is coming! These are some important dates to think about for your promotions for the next three months:

Fri 16th Dec Schools break up for Xmas*
Wed 21st Dec Winter Solstice
Sat 24th Dec Xmas Eve
Sun 25th Dec Xmas Day

Mon 26th Dec Boxing Day
Tue 27th Dec Bank Holiday
Sat 31st Dec New Year’s Eve
Sun 1st Jan New Year’s Day
Mon 2nd Jan New Year’s Holiday
Tue 3rd Jan New school term begins*
Sat 7th Jan FA Cup Third Round weekend
Wed 25th Jan Burns’ Night
Fri 10th Feb Schools break up
Tue 14th Feb Valentine’s Day
Mon 20th Feb Back to school
Tue 28th Feb Shrove Tuesday/Pancake Day

* These are the recommended Gloucestershire school term dates. Individual schools and colleges may differ.

Don’t forget that by advertising in the Link Directories you can promote your seasonal event in 16,000 homes throughout Gloucester. Abbey-Link reaches 6,200 homes in Abbeymead, Abbeydale and Upton St Leonards. Hucclecote-Link is delivered to 4,500 homes in Hucclecote and Coopers Edge. Finally, Tuffley-Link goes to 5,200 homes in Tuffley.

For further information contact Sarah on 01452 617040 or email her at sarah@thelink-directories.co.uk

Sarah Gerken
Author: Sarah Gerken