Let’s hope we have dodged the worst of the winter weather and can get ready to welcome Spring. It often pays to get a promotion or two in at this time of year as people are generally feeling a bit more optimistic.

Here is a note of some significant dates coming up in the next three months:

Fri 1st March St David’s Day
Tue 5th March Shrove Tuesday
Wed 6th March Ash Wednesday
Tue 12th March Cheltenham Festival starts
Sun 17th March St Patrick’s Day
Sun 31st March Mother’s Day

Sun 31st March Daylight Saving Time starts
Fri 5th April School term ends*
Fri 19th April Good Friday
Sun 21st April Easter Sunday
Mon 22nd April Easter Monday
Tue 23rd April School term starts*
Tue 23rd April St George’s Day & Shakespeare Day
Mon 6th May Early May Bank Holiday
Fri 24th May Schools term ends*
Sat 25th May Tall Ships Festival at Gloucester Docks
Mon 27th May Spring Bank Holiday
Mon 27th May Cheese Rolling at Coopers Hill

* These are the recommended Gloucestershire school term dates. Individual schools and colleges may differ.

Get In Touch

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

people chain